Komal and Teevra Sur.

Out of these seven surs ,Re Ga Dh and Ni become “Komal”when their frequency is lower than their shudhha form.There place on the harmonium or keyboard is one note previous to their shudhha swar.

Among the seven basic swars,only one,that is Ma,becomes Teevra when its frequency is higher than its shudhha form and is placed next to the shuddha swar on keyboard.


About Aditi Jha

Music lover who wants to share love for music
This entry was posted in Aditi, Music Glossary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s