Musical Naad used for singing is known as Sur.To Learn music it is necessary to have knowledge of sur.Sur is nothing but a musical note.There are seven standard notes in Indian classical music.They are Sa,Re,Ga,Ma,Pa,Dh,Ni.They are also called Shadja,Rishabh,Gandhar,Madhyam,Pancham,Dhaivat and Nishad respectively.


About Aditi Jha

Music lover who wants to share love for music
This entry was posted in Aditi, Music Glossary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s