Raag Bhimpalasi belongs to Kafi that.This raag is very much associated with hot Indian afternoon.It has five notes ascending and seven notes descending.Kafi that is crowded with numerous raagas , so it is very important to pay attention on the pakads,otherwise one may inadvertently impinge upon them.Madhyam ie Ma is the most important note-an important nyaas(note for rest) sthaan.Ni and Ga are komal in this raag.

Aarohan-Ni(komal n lower) Sa Ga(komal) Ma,Pa Ni'(komal) Sa’.

Avrohan-Sa’Ni'(komal)Dh Pa Ma,Ga(komal) Re Sa.

Pakad-Ni(komal n lower) Sa Ga(komal) Ma,Ni'(komal)Dh Pa,Ma Pa,Ga(komal)Ma Ga(komal) Re Sa.


Komal-Ga and Ni.

Time-Third Phase of Day.




About Aditi Jha

Music lover who wants to share love for music
This entry was posted in Raaga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s